Scholarship Recipients


Our scholarships make a difference in women’s lives. Fundraising efforts are ongoing throughout the year. Outright donations are eagerly accepted. Contact our Finance VP to donate.

In 2011, scholarships were awarded to Lisa Forester, ($4,000) and Helen Rogers ($1,000). Rogers will be attending TBCC and Forster will be going to Oregon State University. Rogers will be working toward a degree in Psychology and Forster homes to become a veterinarian with her own clinic.


Winner of the 2008 college scholarship award of $2,500 was Jessica Kosinski.
Recipients of the AAUW of Tillamook County $600 Tillamook Bay Community College scholarships in 2008 were Bobby Trotter and Chelsey Mackrill.
Pictured: Samantha Ferber, graduating senior/scholar at Neah-Kah-Nie High School, and mother. Samantha won the $2000 scholarship in 2007. Sadly, the $700 community college, Tillamook Bay Community College, scholarship received no applicants this year so it went unused.
2006 scholarship award winner Katherine Ouzounian (center) with (left to right) Jane Frost, newly installed branch president; Betsy McDowell, state president; and Susan Pierce, out going branch president.
Katherine with her parents, Bob Ouzounian and Carol S. Mahoney, talking with AAUW of Oregon President Betsy McDowell. Katie and her parent were honored at the Installation Dinner on May 11, 2006. Leah Grosulak also won a scholarship in 2006, but she was unable to attend this event.